A lovely review for Rise of the Shadow Stealers…

danireadsx

It’s been a while since my last blog post. I assure you, I am not a slow reader but I’m on the run up to graduation which has meant a lot of shopping, pampering and last-minute cocktail-based lunches. So, sorry but here I am! My read over the course of this past week has been, without a shadow of a doubt, the most magical piece of fiction I have read since the last time I browsed the Disneyland travel brochures. Daniel Ingram-Brown’s Rise of the Shadow Stealers has captivated my imagination completely and given me a sense of nostalgia I wasn’t sure I would feel again after the trauma of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. 

As part of The Firebird Chronicles series, Rise of The Shadow Stealers follows the fast-paced story of Fletcher and Scoop. What is so great about these two is the realism that is evoked by…

View original post 381 more words

Leave a Reply

