Illustrated postcards and interactive books!

I got lots of goodies in the post today! 

Firstly, some postcards I ordered arrived. Each has an illustrated character from the Firebird Chronicles on the front (drawn by the lovely Sarah Johnson). On the back there’s a quote from that character, taken from the Nemesis Charm. I love how clean and simple they look! I’m going to be giving them out at various upcoming events, including a signing at Castlegate Books in my hometown of Knaresborough on 7th May (12-2pm if you want to come along!) There are four different designs. Which is your favourite?

   
    
 Secondly, a test copy of the Stories from the Forests of Leeds book arrived. The first thing I wanted to do was stick the map and character trading cards in – I get quite overly excited by this sort of thing – Si Smith’s illustrations are such fun. The book has been a joy to work on. I can’t wait to get the final proof and printed books now, ahead of the launch on the 4th June (have a look at http://www.bigbookend.co.uk for details). I’ll be revealing the cover soon – look out for it here!

   
 

Leave a Reply

